Lego The Force Awakens will show new canon (like how C-3PO got his red arm)

If you’re a Star Wars fan, you might want to be paying extra close attention to TT Fusion’s upcoming Lego Star Wars: The Force Awakens (opens in new tab). In an interview with Game Informer (opens in new tab), the game’s developers explained that Lego Star Wars: The Force Awakens will contain six missions that go beyond the scope of the film it’s based on, and the events that unfold in them will be considered canon.

Ever since Disney declared the Star Wars EU (Expanded Universe) non-canon, fans have been eager to learn more about what really happened in a galaxy far, far away. While Star Wars: Episode 7 – The Force Awakens is definitely a major piece of the puzzle, more official storylines are being explored in TV shows, comic books, novels, and now, video games.

Some of Lego Star Wars: The Force Awakens’ side missions will show things that have already been seen, heard, or read about. C-3PO gaining his red arm, for example, is explained in the Star Wars comics, but the game will be the first place to see it in action. Other missions will provide entirely new glimpses of the mythos, such as showing how Han caught the Rathtars that cause so much trouble in the movie.

The caveat here is that these are all going to be played out using Lego characters and gags intended to make you laugh. So if you see the Millennium Falcon make a cloud-drawing of a Lego face like you do in the trailer, maybe don’t take that part to be canon.

Seen something newsworthy? Tell us!

About Fox

Check Also

New Worlds Arenas mode is now live

Arenas mode has finally arrived in New World. Amazon Games revealed the 2022 roadmap for …

Leave a Reply